You may like to cancel your imported Orders or Shipments for any reason. No problem, this is possible with ShippyPro! 🙌

In order to do so, there are some points to keep in mind before proceeding.

Let's see which ones! 🔎
  

📥 Which Marketplaces allow and don't allow orders reimportation?

Some Sales Channels won’t be importing again your orders once cancelled, some examples are:

  • Shopify 

  • Amazon

At the same time, other Marketplaces have this possibility instead:

  • Ebay

  • Prestashop

  • Woocommerce (through order Status update)

 

✏️ What happens if I cancel an order on ShippyPro or my marketplace?

The answer is: it depends.
 

Keep reading to know what happens in your specific case! Here are the most common scenarios 📌

A) Order is imported into ShippyPro, but I decided to cancel it manually from To Ship section

The order will be re-imported into To Ship section if it's still in eligible status (i.e. if the order status on the marketplace is still valid for order importation, e.g. In Process).

B) Order is imported into ShippyPro, but I decided to delete it from the marketplace

The order will be deleted from ShippyPro’s To Ship section automatically at the next cron job run (if you can still see it in To Ship section, we suggest you to Archive it).

C) Order is imported into ShippyPro, but I decided to change its status from the marketplace into a status that doesn't allow importation (e.g. Completed).

The order will be deleted from ShippyPro’s To Ship section automatically at the next cron job run (if you can still see it in To Ship section, we suggest you to Archive it).

D) I have a new order on my marketplace, but that transaction ID (order number) is already present in ShippyPro

If a new order is created on a marketplace and there is already an order in ShippyPro’s To Ship section with the same details (e.g. transaction id/ marketplace order id, items, etc.), it will not be imported and will be skipped.


 

💡Note: Ebay's cancelled orders won't be automatically updated and so deleted on ShippyPro, so you'll need to proceed manually.

  • If you generated a label and it does present the green tick over the Marketplace, like so: 

and you try to move it back to To Ship section through the blue arrow icon on its right, it will be cancelled and moved to Cancelled Orders since orders already shipped can't be present in To Ship section.

In these cases, you can proceed by creating a Manual Shipment.

  • If you Cancel or move back to To Ship an order from Shipping Labels section which doesn't present the green tick, the Marketplace won't be updated in any way, so you'll need to cancel it also from there.

📌At the moment is not possible to know the origin of the cancellation of the order.


Done! 🎉
 

🔍What's next?

Did this answer your question?