If you need to update your Client Code or your Contract Number for you Carrier connection we suggest you to leave the connection already set up untouched and proceed to make a new one. 📝

This way you'll preserve the tracking associated to shipments still active and ongoing.

How will I differentiate the two connections?

It couldn't be easier than that! Just add a Custom Label for your older connection, like "Old" or with the year of creation.

What can I do if I want the connection to be no longer active?

Once all your orders will be delivered and tracking status updated, to deactivate the carrier account from your ShippyPro profile click on Disable on the right of the connection.

Done! 🎈

Did this answer your question?